Select Page

Five Eyes & Federal Cyber Experts Among 100+ Speakers, Including Senator Mark Warner (D-VA), Karen Evans (DHS), Nand Mulchandani, (JAIC), Dr. Stacey Dixon (NGA), Chris Krebs (CISA), Dana Deasy (DOD), and More. **Registration for PRESS Closes 9/4**

Press Release updated: Sep 4, 2020 17:56 EDT

The world’s leading government cybersecurity summit, the 11th Annual 2020 Billington CyberSecurity Summit (now Virtual!), takes place September 8th-9th.

The agenda will feature an unprecedented speaker lineup of global cybersecurity experts and U.S. Public Sector executives. With 100+ speakers in the program, you will hear from a veritable “who’s who” of cybersecurity influencers, among them 3 Members of Congress, representatives from the Five Eyes countries, and 17 Federal Agencies across 40+ sessions.

By transitioning this year’s event from in-person to digital, the 2020 Billington CyberSecurity Summit is expanding the opportunity for senior-level cyber speakers to convene and reach a global cybersecurity audience.


For a run-down of topics to be discussed, check out the FINAL AGENDA.

Final Speaker List:


  • ​Alexander Gates, Office of Cybersecurity, Energy Security and Emergency Response (CESER), DOE
  • Beth Flanagan, Director, Office of Diversity, Inclusion and Equal Employment Opportunity, NGA
  • Brett Goldstein, Director, Defense Digital Service
  • Brian Gattoni, CTO, CISA, DHS
  • Bryan Ware, Assistant Director for Cybersecurity, CISA, DHS
  • Chris Cleary, CISO, Department of the Navy
  • Chris Krebs, Director, CISA, DHS
  • Cynthia Mendoza, Acting Deputy IC Chief Information Officer, IC Chief Architect, ODNI
  • Dana Deasy, CIO, DOD
  • Daniel Holtzman, Cyber Technical Director, US Air Force
  • David Spirk, Chief Data Officer, DOD CIO
  • Dr. Stacey A. Dixon, Deputy Director, NGA
  • Gerald Caron, Director, Enterprise Network Management, U.S. State Department
  • Representative James Langevin (D-RI), U.S. House of Representatives
  • Jerry Cochran, CISO, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
  • Jessica Wilkerson, Cyber Policy Advisor, Center for Devices and Radiological Health, U.S. FDA
  • Joseph Stenaka, Executive Director, Information Security Operations/Chief Privacy Officer, Department of Veteran’s Affairs
  • Karen Evans, CIO, DHS
  • Karlton Johnston, Vice Chairman, CMMC Board of Directors
  • Katie Arrington, CISO for Acquisition and Sustainment, DOD
  • Katie Gray, Partner, Investment Team, In-Q-Tel
  • Kevin Cox, Program Manager, Continuous Diagnostics and Mitigation (CDM) Program, CISA, DHS
  • Lauren Knausenberger, Deputy CIO, United States Air Force
  • LG Bradford Shwedo, USAF, Director, J6, Joint Staff, Pentagon
  • Maria Roat, Federal Deputy CIO, U.S. Office of Management & Budget
  • Matt Conner, CISO, NGA
  • Matthew Masterson, Senior Cybersecurity Advisor, DHS
  • Representative Mike Gallagher (R-WI), U.S. House of Representatives​
  • Nand Mulchandani, Acting Director, Joint Artificial Intelligence Center, Department of Defense
  • Nicolas Chaillan, Chief Software Officer, U.S. Air Force
  • Paul Cunningham, Deputy Assistant Secretary for Information Security, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Dr. Ronald Ross, Fellow, National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • Senator Mark Warner (D-VA), Co-Founder, Senate Cybersecurity Caucus, U.S. Senate
  • Shane Barney, CISO, USCIS, DHS
  • Shannon Jackson, Deputy Director, Office of the Small Business Programs, DoD
  • Tonya Ugoretz, Deputy Assistant Director, Cyber Policy, Intelligence, and Engagement, FBI
  • Trevor Timmons, CIO, Department of State Colorado
  • Wendy Noble, Executive Director, NSA

Allied Government

  • Abigail Bradshaw, Director, Australian Cyber Security Centre, Australia
  • Andrew Hampton, Director General, GCSB, New Zealand
  • Arne Schönbohm, President, Federal Office for Information Security (BSI), Germany
  • ​Arthur Sinodinos, Australia’s Ambassador to the U.S., Australian Embassy Washington
  • Major General Marcus Allan Thompson, Head Information Warfare, Australian Defense Force
  • Paul Chichester, Acting CEO, NCSC
  • Rosemary Banks, Ambassador to the US, New Zealand
  • Scott Jones, Head, Canadian Centre for Cyber Security


For more information, please contact:
Tom Billington​

SOCIAL:      @BillingtonCyber​         #BillingtonSummit

Source: Billington CyberSecurity